Nails & Orlando Shooting

IMG_5883

Screen Shot 2016-06-13 at 4.56.15 PM

I got my nails done! I got them done last time I was in Sweden as well, but they fell off due to sports. Therefore, I got new extensions on them today. I get them done at a nail salon named CutieNails which has really qualified staff, and they do a great job. This blog post isn’t only going to be about my nails, haha. I usually don’t like talking about this controversial topic, but the most recent shooting is so breathtaking so I felt the need to just write a few things.

For those of you who didn’t know, yesterday 50 people were killed and 53 were injured when men went into a gay nightclub named “Pulse”, and they fired away with a gun. I can’t even begin to explain how I feel about this. It is horrible, and I feel such sorrow for the families who lost someone. I find it so unacceptable that someone would do something like this. The FBI caught two of the gunmen, but according to one victim, she said there were two more gunmen. I saw the texts of one of the victims, and it was heartbreaking to see his texts to his mother right before he took his last breath. I just want everyone to know that my heart is with all of the people who lost someone yesterday.

I know this was a weird combination of topics, but I felt as if I needed to start on a more positive note. I hope you don’t mind that I expressed my opinion on this topic. Anyways, I’ll write a more appropriate post this Thursday.

XOXO,

G

 

 

Leave a Reply

