A Midsummer Nights Dream

As many of you know, the summer solstice was three days ago. However, what many of you don’t know that Sweden usually celebrates it in a different way than other countries. My family and I usually have some friends and we just hang out and the whole celebration involves dancing around a “midsummer pole”. This pole is actually not a pole… its a wooden thing that is covered in plants.

Since, most of you don’t know what our Swedish celebration is usually like, I thought I would post some pictures that I took with some friends on midsummer. I was wearing white pants from Abercrombie, a white tank top with crotchet detailing, and a cardigan. My rain boots were hunters and they are so comfy and stylish.

PS: I did not realize I had dirt on my pants until posting this, so just ignore it. 

                      

Leave a Reply

