Rant On: Body Confidence

So this was not planned but I thought why not write this. As a young teen, I of course am very insecure about myself and my body. Many people say I shouldn’t be and that I am perfect an shouldn’t let anyone convince that I’m not. However, I realized that if someone compliments you, you have that in your head for a day but if they insult you, you remember it all your life.

Society tells us that we have to be a specific size and it never helps when we always judge each other. Jennifer Aniston once said, “You’re damned if you’re too thin and you’re damned if you’re too heavy. According to society I’ve been both”. This is ridiculous because whatever you look like and weigh you’re always going to be judged.

Not only girls are self conscious but it’s also a lot of guys but they are too scared to say anything. If you want to make a difference stop judging others. Think before you speak and If you don’t have anything nice to say don’t say anything at all. If someone calls you fat or too skinny just hold your head high and ignore them because their opinion doesn’t matter. 

               

Leave a Reply

